Founders Day

The Founders Day celebration was created in 1910 by National PTA to honor its three founders as well as past and present PTA leaders.

La Cañada Council PTA uses Founders Day as an opportunity to reaffirm the mission of the PTA to engage and empower families and communities to advocate for all children. Each year, at a spring reception, all five La Cañada PTA units, along with La Cañada Council PTA, give Honorary Service Awards to individuals and organizations that go “above and beyond” in supporting our schools and our students.

You may download a nomination form here. This year's nomination deadline is Monday, November 13. Please contact your school's chairperson with any questions.

This year's award ceremony will be held at the LCHS auditorium on Thursday, March 15, 2018 at 6:30 pm.

2016 Winners

La Cañada Council: Mark Evans, Ellen Multari, Deborah Weirick

Paradise Canyon Elementary: Melissa Corrente, Archana Kodancha, Danna Lesko, Angela Marchetti, Nina Ries, Jenny Kazak

Palm Crest Elementary: Lola Dietrich, Deb Parker, Beth Shupper, Tony Villavicencio, Judi Healey

La Cañada Elementary: Sheri Burns, Dale Freyberger, Andy Klemmer, Rose Park, Elaine Sample

La Cañada High School 7/8: Jarrett Gold, Serafina Kenwood, Denise Norman, Carrie Saks, Ellen Portantino

La Cañada High School: Sarah Beattie, Victor Torres, Sonja Bradley, Christie Clarkson, Laura Strametz